Archive for December 21, 2007

Stevie Wonder and Sesame Street – Funkdified!

Posted in Uncategorized with tags , , , , , , , on December 21, 2007 by sunthank

This is one amazing video I have to share with you all.  Jon Master sent me this with clear instructions to watch for the girl lost in funkification…really watch for her though, she’s like lost in this dance groove, but who can blame her because the music is fantastic! This is from 1972 I believe….music was really good music then.

Time to Read!

Posted in Book Reviews, Puritans, Religion, Theology with tags , , , , , on December 21, 2007 by sunthank

School has ended for me today and I feel so ready for my next week ahead of me. Sunday, after church, my family and I are going out to Reno, Nevada to spend time with my fathers side of the family for Christmas. What I look forward to most, other than seeing my family, is the time I get to spend reading those books I’ve been longing to get into. I’ve already started my winter break book-pile with the hopes of getting through each selection. The first book I plan to read is William Wilberforce’s Real Christianity. This has no doubt been influenced by my re-acquaintance with his contemporary Charles Simeon, but I am very ready indeed to get on the plane to Reno and just crack open that book and dive in. I also plan on reading while I’m out there John Flavel’s Mystery of Providence. I picked it up at my schools book sale for just two dollars, wow! I’m sure plenty of Bloggage will come from Dr. Flavel. Thirdly, I will be continuing my ascent in to D. Martyn Lloyd Jones’ whole Commentary on Romans; I’m on volume three. I have many others that will enter my blood stream later on in the break, but for this first week, these three will be more than enough fodder to stimulate and be a means of satisfying my long overdue binge into good books.