About Me, the Author.

I am a 25 year old D.M.V. resident committed to a life of freedom only found in submission to Him. That is, I live in the D.C./Maryland/Virginia metropolitan area and I am first and foremost a Christian committed to a life of humble yet bold servitude in and through and to Jesus Christ.
I am currently enrolled at Capital Bible Seminary working towards a masters degree in Divinity as well as theology and hope to serve my Lord as well as His church to the best of my ability through His grace. I also serve at and love dearly Trinity Community Church in Bowie, MD. http://www.trinitycc.org
I’ve been blessed to have lived in every continent except Australia and Antarctica and so have seen a large portion of Gods beautiful creation both geographically and culturally, but I now live in and wonderfully enjoy the culture of the D.C. area.
These two realms, the grace of God through salvation in Christ and the beauty of Gods ingenious creation through a cities own unique culture and society, have been merged together in my mind to create SoulahGratia. It is a poetic play on the latin phrase Sola Gratia which the Protestant Reformers championed as a call to recognize that salvation, in fact all of life is of grace, come from God alone. The Soul of the Washington D.C. and its surrounding playgrounds merged with the Grace of God in all of life through Christs work on the cross has birthed this blog SoulahGratia.
As my life as well as this blog grows, hopefully I can add to and increase the depth of this autobiographical section. Untill then, enjoy the bloggage!

2 Responses to “About Me, the Author.”

  1. Nice introduction

  2. A. Surgeon Says:

    You never know who you’ve asked to get to know… I knew without really knowing what, that there was something different about you!

Leave a comment